Mumbai Indians


Owned by Reliance Industries, Mumbai Indians is the most successful team of India’s most loved cricket carnival Indian Premier League. MI won the IPL title most number of times (four) and is known to have one of the best teams of this tournament.

Successfully led by the ‘Hitman’ Rohit Sharma, they have got the all-round power of the Pandya brothers (Hardik & Krunal) who have never let the team down. Besides IPL titles, Mumbai Indians have also won two Champions League T20 trophies in years 2011 & 2013.

With the veteran Mahela Jayawardene being the head coach of the team, MI has also got the experience of IPL’s most wicket-taker Lasith Malinga. There should not be any doubt for MI being the favorite team of this cricket tournament.

How To become Mumbai Indians Champion?

The prime reason is ‘The God of Cricket’ Mr. Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar, who was also the captain and icon player of the team during initial seasons. Seasons 2008 & 2009 were not so good for the team as they finished fifth and seventh respectively in both the seasons despite giving their best performances in the middle phase of the tournament.

After 2009, Mumbai Indians came with stronger passion and did a great job as compared to their previous seasons. They had a double (IPL & CLT20) in the year 2013 with IPL titles in 2015, 2017, and 2019. It won’t be wrong to say that they got their momentum in the year 2011 when they become CLT20 winners for the first time.

After that, they did not look back and delivered champion performance every year. The strongest rival of this team is CSK, which is also one of the hardest teams to beat in this tournament and the most consistent ones as well.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Team of 2021:

MI has faced this challenge very well and justified its tag of favorites by winning 18 of the total 30 encounters against Chennai. Also, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was the team they beat in the finals of 2019 by a margin of mere one run to lift the title 4th time.  This was not only the case, but stats also say it all. CSK and MI have faced each other four times in the IPL finals, where MI won three and CSK only one.

Mumbai Indians is also the champion when it comes to social cause. They have raised money by selling merchandise signed by their players. This team also supports many NGOs including Teach India, Ummeed, and Akanksha. Rohit Sharma, current MI captain is the lucky charm of this team. Not only with his batting, but with the captaincy as well he led the team like a champion.

He took over the captaincy in the year 2013 after Ricky Pointing was dropped from the playing XI due to his poor batting form. The same year Rohit became MI captain, the team won its first-ever IPL title and since then three more under the same captain. Rohit is also the MI’s highest run-getter till now in the IPL history.

This team is really unpredictable and can turn the tables at any time with experienced staff and some of the great players of international as well as domestic cricket. We can also see them lifting their fifth title this season with their stylish and dependable batsmen and Captain Rohit Sharma. But don’t forget the support of team owners who have been on the side with all ups & down and motivated them at every stage to give & do their best.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad 2020-

S. No.PlayersPrice
01.Rohit SharmaRetained
02.Hardik PandyaRetained
03.Jaspreet BumrahRetained
04.Krunal PandyaRetained
05.Ishan KishanRetained
06.Surya Kumar YadavRetained
07.Rahul chaharRetained
08.Anmolpreet singhRetained
09.Jayant YadavRetained
10.Aditya TareRetained
11.Anukul RoyRetained
12.Dhawal KulkarniRetained
13.Quinton deRetained
14.Kieron pollardRetained
15.Sherfane RutherfordRetained
16.Lasith MalingaRetained
17.Michell McClenghamRetained
18.Trent BoltRetained
19.Chris Lynn2 Crore
20.Nathan Coulter Nile8 Crore
21.Saurabh Tiwary50 Lakh
22.Mohsin Khan20 Lakh
23.Digvijay Deshmukh20 Lakh
24.Balwant Rai Singh20 Lakh