Chennai Super Kings


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) remains the most consistent team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) despite facing a ban due to spot-fixing in 2014. Led by former Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni since the very start, CSK has won the tournament five times in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023.

CSK is known for its record of the most appearances in the playoffs of the tournament, with 10 appearances, and reaching the finals eight times, making it the most consistent team in the IPL.

In 2024, CSK is considered as the “aging team” of the IPL with the average age of its players around 32 years. However, the team’s experience and consistency make it a formidable opponent.

Another reason behind CSK’s success could be attributed to Suresh Raina, who is considered the Mr. Consistent of the IPL and holds the record for scoring the second-highest number of runs in the tournament after Virat Kohli.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team 2024:

Stephen Fleming, the former New Zealand opening batsman and captain, is the coach of Chennai Super Kings, which is owned by India Cements Limited. Fleming has also played for CSK during the early years of the IPL.

In addition, CSK was the first team to win the Champions League Twenty20 in 2010. Ravichandran Ashwin, the spin master, won the player of the series award for taking the highest number of wickets in the tournament, while Murali Vijay won the ‘Golden Bat’ for scoring the most number of runs, including the man of the match award in the finals.

CSK also won the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 tournament, thanks to an unbeaten 109 off 62 balls by Suresh Raina and 5/22 by spinner Pawan Negi, who was named man of the match in the finals.

All Time Champion:

After facing a two-year ban from IPL for 2016 and 2017, CSK came back with a bang winning their third IPL title in the year 2018. In the same year they also became the first team to beat a single opponent as many as 4 times in a single season, the unlucky team was Sunrisers Hyderabad. The return of Chennai Super Kings was so special that no one would have thought that this team has come back after facing a ban from two IPL seasons.

Their fan following is so huge that no one gave a thought about the ban while supporting their favorite team. In 2024 also, CSK was the first team to have qualified for the playoffs and have managed to reach the finals for the 8th time.

But unfortunately in finals, they just fell one run short of their target set by their opponent team Mumbai Indians who won the title 4th time, the most by any team in the IPL history. The scores of the final read 149/8 (Mumbai Indians) and 148/7 (Chennai Super Kings). The CSK will have the eye on 2024 IPL’s title to become the joint team for having most IPL titles with Mumbai Indians. Just like most seasons, we can see CSK in the top four throughout the tournament and no one will wonder if they lift the trophy this time.

Today CSK Match Schedule 2024 – Chennai Super Kings Match List 2024:

Match No
IPL Teams
Match Date
Match Time
Match Stadium
Match Venue
Match- 01Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)SAT 26 MARCH, 202219:30 IST (14:00 GMT)Wankhede StadiumMumbai
Match- 07Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)THU 31 MARCH, 202219:30 IST (14:00 GMT)Brabourne - CCIMumbai
Match- 11Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Punjab Kings (PBKS)SUN 3 APRIL, 202219:30 IST (14:00 GMT)Brabourne - CCIMumbai
Match- 17Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)SAT 9 APRIL, 2022 15:30 IST (10:00 GMT)DY Patil StadiumNavi Mumbai
Match- 22Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)TUE 12 APRIL, 202219:30 IST (14:00 GMT)DY Patil StadiumNavi Mumbai
Match- 29Gujrat Titans (GT) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)SUN 17 APRIL, 202219:30 IST (14:00 GMT)MCA StadiumPune
Match- 33Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) THU 21 APRIL, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)DY Patil Stadium Navi Mumbai
Match- 38 Punjab Kings (PBKS) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MON 25 APRIL, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)
Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
Match- 46 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) SUN 1 MAY, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)
MCA Stadium Pune
Match- 49 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) WED 4 MAY, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)
MCA Stadium Pune
Match- 55 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) SUN 8 MAY, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)
DY Patil Stadium Navi Mumbai
Match- 59 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) THU 12 MAY, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
Match- 62 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Gujrat Titans (GT) SUN 15 MAY, 2022 15:30 IST (10:00 GMT)
Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
Match- 68 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) FRI 20 MAY, 2022 19:30 IST (14:00 GMT)
Brabourne - CCI Mumbai

Purse Remaining and squad strength of CSK after Tata IPL Mega Auction 2024 –

  • Budget Remaining – INR 2.95 Crore
  • CSK Total Players – 25
  • Indian Players – 17
  • Overseas Players – 8

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Predicted Playing 11 of 2024:

  • Devon Conway
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ben Stokes
  • MS Dhoni (c) (wk)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Maheesh Theekshana/Ruturaj Gaikwad

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Squad of 2024:

Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni, Devon Conway (NZ).

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Ajinkya Rahane.

All-rounders: Moeen Ali (ENG), Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius (SA), Mitchell Santner (NZ), Ben Stokes (ENG), Kyle Jamieson (NZ), Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu.

Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana (SL), Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana (SL).

All Tata IPL Teams Match Schedule 2023 – Today IPL match List of season 16: